Parents Council

Parents Council

Parents Council

Comhairle Tuismitheoiri Choláiste Iognáid (more commonly known as the Parents’ Council) was established over ten years ago by the school’s board of management to:

  1. assist parents and guardians in the complete development of each pupil as an individual, personally loved by God.
  2. undertake and promote activities that advance the aims and objectives of Coláiste Iognáid.
  3. provide opportunities for discussion, information and consultation on matters of common and/or topical interest to parents, teachers and pupils of Coláiste Iognáid.
  4. ensure that patents have an effective voice in educational development.

The affairs of the Parents’ Council are conducted by a committee of parents who are elected at its AGM, normally held in the first term, and to which all parents are invited to attend.  The committee is normally made up of two parents of children in every school year, together with the two parent representatives on the school board of management. Outgoing committee members are eligible for re-election but may serve two consecutive years only.

Follow the link below to view the

Constitution of Comhairle Tuismitheoirí Colaiste Iognaid


Committee for 2018/19

1st Year Donald Mc Gann

Fiona Kelly

Sarah Clifford

2nd Year Cora Varley

Joe Cosgrove

3rd Year Joe Toner

Majella O’Bryne

4th  Year John Daly
5th Year Nuala Cahalan

Sinead Parslow

6th Year Mary Murphy

Ann Roe



Scroll to Top