Parents Council

Parents Council

THE PARENTS’ COUNCIL AGM 2017

WILL BE HELD ON

 WEDNESDAY 11TH OCTOBER AT 7PM in the GRIFFIN HALL

Please click on the button below to view the AGM  Agenda:

Parents Council AGM 2017

THE PARENTS’ COUNCIL 2016-2017

 

Comhairle Tuismitheoiri Choláiste Iognáid (more commonly known as the Parents’ Council) was established over ten years ago by the school’s board of management to:

  1. assist parents and guardians in the complete development of each pupil as an individual, personally loved by God.
  2. undertake and promote activities that advance the aims and objectives of Coláiste Iognáid.
  3. provide opportunities for discussion, information and consultation on matters of common and/or topical interest to parents, teachers and pupils of Coláiste Iognáid.
  4. ensure that patents have an effective voice in educational development.

The affairs of the Parents’ Council are conducted by a committee of parents who are elected at its AGM, normally held in the first term, and to which all parents are invited to attend.  The committee is normally made up of two parents of children in every school year, together with the two parent representatives on the school board of management. Outgoing committee members are eligible for re-election but may serve two consecutive years only.

Follow the link below to view the

Constitution of Comhairle Tuismitheoirí Colaiste Iognaid

 

Committee for 2015/16

 


1st Year

Karena Meehan 086-771-5522 karena.meehan@hse.ie
Sarah Meehan 087-288-7431 sarahmeehan8@gmail.com

2nd Year

Angela Brennan 087-797-2462 angelafbrennan@gmail.com
David Parslow (Treasurer) 087-972-6156 parslows@gmail.com

 3rd Year

Tom McHale 087-229-7034 tom.mchale@buseireann.ie
John Hanahoe (Chairperson) 087-260-4262 johnhanahoe@eircom.net
Sinead Finnerty 087-829-2100 sinead.bruen@fbm.ie
Gareth Roe (Parents Council Rep on Board of Management) 085-166-3604 gareth.roe@gmit.ie

4th Year

Aedin O'hEocha (Secretary) 087-659-1818 aedin.oheocha@gmail.com
Siobhan Falvey 087-799-7885 siobhan@autobiz.ie

5th Year

Deirdre Kelly 087-068-2671 deirdrekelly9@gmail.com
Brid Ni Neachtain 086-824-6717 bridnin@gmail.com
John Cunningham 087-628-7537 johngcunninghamcladdagh@gmail.com
Michelle Knight (Parents Council Rep on Board of Management) 087-293-7006 michelleknight@eircom.net

6th Year

Deirdre D'Arcy 083-109-8828 deirdredarcy@dng.ie
Mickey MacDonagh 087-248-5377 mickeymacdonagh@gmail.com